orderpolew.blogg.se

Sealife reefmaster cl 35mm underwater camera
Sealife reefmaster cl 35mm underwater camera




sealife reefmaster cl 35mm underwater camera

I don't expect it to hold up well either, so for £7 it's not much of a loss.This underwater point and shoot 35mm film camera is the Sealife Reefmaster CL with 35mm wide angle prime lens and underwater housing. I bought the knock-off on a whim as I'm expecting it to be janky, but how janky especially when compared to the Motor Marine will be what I'm testing here.

sealife reefmaster cl 35mm underwater camera

Despite a tiny crack in the body the seller claims that only "less than a thimble sized" amount of water got into the casing after being submerged in deep water for two hours. Both the seller, and the Sealife website claim that this camera can be used in depths up to 164ft and that it has an f5.6 triple element 35mm ("wide angle") lens - although the only pictures I've seen from this camera aren't too promising. The GAS didn't stop there though, as I bought this Motor Marine knock-off, the "Sealife Reefmaster CL" for with both the camera and the original waterproof casing (with O-rings intact) for £7. £17 was an absolute win but not surprising given that the Motor Marine isn't subject to the same praise or attention as the Nikonos is. I live in a coastal area in the UK, and although I'm not a diver myself I was looking for something that could easily withstand use underwater as I'd like to spend some time in rockpools and tidal areas, as well as something that could withstand the elements (especially snow/rain).Īfter almost winning an eBay auction for a Nikonos IV I decided to invest my money in the next best thing which was the Sea & Sea Motor Marine 35 as from what I've read it has a killer lens and is almost as well built as it's expensive Nikon counterpart - not to mention that the bright yellow body would make it easier to find if dropped or lost.






Sealife reefmaster cl 35mm underwater camera